The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: The War is Over!

President Obama just can stand to do something right. He was so close this time with sending reinforcements to Afghanistan!

Before I get going, what’s up with the way he pronounces the words Pakistan and Taliban? It’s like when John Kerry said “Jing-is” Khan instead of Genghis Khan. Maybe he though his alternate pronunciation made him sound more learned or erudite. I though they made him sound pompous at best and like a moron at worst which as time goes by I believe to be closer to the truth.

Genghis Khan, or could it be his brother Don?

I thought those guys went to Ivy League schools? Mr. President, we little people pronounce those words “Pack-a-stan” and tal-a-ban” not “Pock-i-stan” and “tally-bon.” Here’s a tip, if you want to be a man of the people learn the language.

Back to my point, the President finally decides to do what he said he would do in the campaign and again back in March and then announces that the war ends in July 2011. That’s the kind of thinking that makes guys like Kerry and Gore look in the mirror and say, “I’m not so dumb!” All the President has done is assured the “Tally-bon” that we’ll be giving the country back in a short time.

Look at it this way. Let’s imaging you owe me money. I tell you that I want my money and I will be coming by to collect it every day until next Monday. You might ask me, “What’s going to happen after next Monday?” Is I said, “Then my friends Knuckles and Eddy are coming by to get the money for me,” there is a chance you might pay up quickly. If I said, “Oh, after Monday I am going to quit coming by,”   would you pay me?

I find it laughable that some of our lawmakers in Washington don’t believe that the Islamic fundamentalists will just lay low for 18 months. A year and a half is a coffee break to a people who have been waging a holy war against the west since the 12th century. What Obama said was we were leaving in July 2011, what they heard was, “You win!”

Leave a Reply

