The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: A Tale of Two Crashes

Over the weekend there were two crashes reported in the news.

The first was that some publicity seeking rich nut job and his wife crashed the Obama’s first state dinner at the White House. The second was that golf gawd Tiger Woods crashed his car into a fire hydrant and tree while backing out of his driveway.

Michaele and Tareq Salahi made it all the way into the dinner tent and posed for pictures with the President, the Vice President and Rahm Emanuel. Here is my question: WHAT?  I wanted to add two more words to my question but I am trying to quit using profanity. Is this the same administration that is supposed to be in charge of the security of the entire country? Apparently it’s harder to get onto an airplane than into a White House party. Here would be my simple plan for security at the next state dinner. Make a guest list and have it posted at the entrance. Have several armed U. S. Marines and a few Secret Service guys with those cool ear thingies at the gate.  You show your invite and a photo ID, they check the list. If you’re not on the guest list you don’t get in.  Then you go through a metal detector and on the other side of that scan there are a few more Marines and a couple more Secret Service guys and just in case the first team missed something they check you again. Seems simple enough to me.

I wouldn’t want to seem like I am profiling anyone but here we have a woman who can’t spell “Michelle” or “Michaela” and a guy with an Arabic name sliding right into the White House. Can you say political correctness? Is this unchecked entry into what should be the most secure place in the entire world at all attributable to the same inanity that allowed an Islamic terrorist to move unchecked through the United States military? I’m just asking.

The way Tiger’s crash into a fire hydrant and tree was reported is almost laughable. It should be obvious even to the most brain dead reporter that something is amiss at the Woods’ residence. I used to run screaming out of my house during my first marriage but I was usually drunk, being chased or both. I don’t think Tiger’s personal life is any of my business. Sure he’s a public figure but I didn’t elect him to anything and I believe that he is entitled to his privacy.

Here’s the point: Which story do you think will have more life in the mainstream media?

2 Responses to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: A Tale of Two Crashes

  1. hoboduke says:

    common sense is missing in the commercial news media! If I left my house at 2:30 a.m., and my wife “rescued” me by swinging a golf club to smash up my crashed car, then I think she missed what she was swinging at! It’s understandable that a white couple wasn’t recognized at White House, all whites look alike. If they wore military uniforms, they would have been checked more thoroughly by President’s staff.

  2. Too bad the focus has been on the crashing couple and not on how someone could easily crash a state dinner. Hell even McCain couldn’t crash.

Leave a Reply

