The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherrod Brown Cincy; The Latest

This morning (8/28) I received an angry call from Chief Brown Propagandist Megan who was upset that I had published the quotes from Mr. Billington on my personal blog. I was told he did not speak for the Brown office. I asked if the quotes were accurate and was again given the “I don’t want to debate that with you.” dodge. I told her I had asked Mr. Billington’s permission to quote him and read back the quotes to him for confirmation. She repeated that Mr. Billington didn’t speak for Senator Brown’s office. She informed me that an undisclosed number of seats would be held for invited media types from “Ohio media outlets.”  I asked if I could have an invitation and was denied!  The reason given is that the conservative blog site that I work for isn’t an “Ohio media outlet.”  I then asked if Griff Jenkins of Fox News would be denied a press invitation since he doesn’t work for an Ohio media outlet. Again I was given the “I don’t want to debate you. “dodge.  I then asked how many seat would be reserved and she wasn’t able to give me a number. I then asked if the admission would be strictly first come first served and was assured it would.  One seat for every person in line, no holding places or cuts she assured me. Again we will see. It is possible that the rules will change again before Senator Brown takes the stage. These folk can’t stage a simple public forum about healthcare without confusion but want to run the healthcare system. To quote a phrase, “Things that make you go Hummmm!”

One Response to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherrod Brown Cincy; The Latest

  1. newsjunkie_ky says:

    Just make sure you don’t have a ‘picture’ of obama on your sign.

    “This used to be America”,
    the protester outside a health-care town hall meeting in Va.
    said to the cop who threatened him with arrest
    for holding up a sign with “Joker Obama” on it.

    The officer’s response?
    “It ain’t no more, OK?”

Leave a Reply

