The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherry Brown Update

I just got off of the phone with Megan in the Senator’s propaganda/spin office and was told several straight up lies.

1) The Senators “public” events were published beforehand on his website.  I was checking his site everyday as were many other concerned Ohioans. There was no advanced notice

2) The Senators events were open to the public. To quote Megan, ” There were five hundred people at his Columbus event I hardly call that closed.”  Were any of you aware of the Senator announcing a public forum in Columbus or did you find out about it through your own sources?

Whenever I tried to nail Megan down on specifics of when or where something was announced she would say, “I don’t want to debate you on that.”   Nice dodge.  I don’t really want to debate the Senator on heathcare or any of the many other radical leftist policies he supports but I will.  

I was also told that the Senator would be hosting a number of “public meetings” soon and they would be publshed in advance on his website, we shall see. We will also see if the Senator uses the tricks a number of his “Progressive” friends have been using by bussing in a number of Acorn and Union members to fill his “open” meetings and making sure they get seat before you. Or by having the tickets limited. If the Seator and his staff are unaware of locations large enough to hold their astroturf friends and the general public I will be happy to recommend some right here in Butler County.

I am sure the Senator has many pressing duties and other important missions to attend. I know he is concerned with Ohioans both here at home and wherever they may be found. His support for our troops is one thing that can be admired about the Senator.  But I think listening to the people of Butler County and voices of dissent is also among the most important of his duties.

Senator Brown, I am a lowly jokeslinger, why are you afraid to come and answer my questions in person?

3 Responses to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherry Brown Update

  1. davis says:

    this is just a guess, but maybe the senator is afraid of guns

  2. jeffreyjena says:

    I would be careful of talk like that in this Obama era. It could be construed as a threat rether than a reference to the fact that many Americans have been taking advantage of their second amendment rights to bear arms. I think the Senator would rather face danger than angry voters!

  3. […] Read more: The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherry Brown Update […]

Leave a Reply

