The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sherrod Brown “Responds” Again!

I dropped our elusive Senator from Ohio Sherrod Brown two more letters asking him to visit us in Southwest Ohio at a public town hall.  Recently he took me to task for saying he had not responded to my many letters, here is a typical “response” from the Senator.

“Thank you for sending me your comments. They have been recorded and will be reviewed by my staff. We endeavor to send everyone an individual response, but this is not possible in every case. If you have any immediate questions, please feel free to contact any of my offices via phone. ”

I have phoned all of his offices several times and no one can ever give me any information as to where and when the Senator will appear.

BTW  The Senator is in the process of producing a series of astroturfed “public forums” around the state. They are not anounced beforehand on his website as his staffer told me they would be when I phoned, the are not open to the public, and they are bussing SIEU folks into fill the halls. Maybe he is having his friend the Diabetic Judge help him judge the character of the folks who get invited to the events.

My wife is currently trying to get her Social Security card replaced. Three phones calls with twenty to thirty minute waits and a trip to our local SS office where there were fifty to sixty people in line. That was to get a document replaced! Makes you really look forward to national health doesn’t it.

Leave a Reply

