The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy A Reaction and Reply

Readers

Here is a little e mail I got from a nice, fair minded, liberal,  enviroweenie in reaction to my “Earth Day Scam” essay. I have redacted some information to protect him. I have included my reply.

I hope you enjoy it!

Jeff

 

I don’t mean to be blunt, but if that article was serious in any way, then … You are an idiot. Freedom of the press is one thing, making up BS and spreading it around is another. You should lose your job. Serioulsy.

________________________________
Kevin X. SXXXXXXX
XXX Program XXXXXXX XX  Management
XXX XXXX Services andXXXXXXXX
xxxxxxx.xxxx (o)
xxxxxxx-xxxx (f)
kevin.x.xxxxxxx@xxxxx.com

Dear Kevin

 

I am not sure what you mean? Is your opinion an official opinion of XXXXX( the company he works for), a company in which I am a shareholder? Maybe I should have a word with your superiors about using my companies IT service for your political agenda.

 

Also, let me help your communications skills, when you said, ” I don’t mean to be blunt” that is exactly what you meant to do, so as a professional writer let me advise you to stick to your day job or learn what words mean. Words like “idiot” are important too! The definition of an idiot is someone with an IQ of less than 25 and a mental age of 3. Since I can operate a computer, teach at a university and am more facile with language than you it must be apparent that I am at least a moron. Please let’s be fair! A secondary definition of “idiot” is someone who engages in foolish or silly behavior, like writing angry political letters from his work computer. By the way, you misspelled “seriously”, try the spell check for professional communications!

 

It’s also interesting that you chose to insult me with an ad hominem attack rather than give a reason for your dissatisfaction. This is a reaction I find to be typical of leftist activists. You are in good company, Janeane Garafolo, Sandra Bernhard, Keith Olbermann, and Rahm Emanuel.   

 

Furthermore, I am a comedian and the piece was a satire. It is very funny but you don’t see the humor because the environmental cause is a religion for you. I am not trying to convince you or convert you but simply to hold you and your absolute faith in the green movement up to ridicule. As a conservative and Christian I am used to getting it from the left but as a comedian when it is well done I can laugh because I have a sense of humor, something you may lack. You may want to consult a good therapist.

 

Now get back to work and make me some money or I tell the guy who has a bigger cubicle than you what you are doing on company time. 

 

 


Jeffrey Jena
Comedian/Writer
www.jeffreyjena.com

 

ps  I will be posting your letter and my reply on my blog and at the Conservative web site Big Hollywood. Enjoy!

3 Responses to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy A Reaction and Reply

  1. […] The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy placed an interesting blog post on The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy A Reaction and ReplyHere’s a brief overviewReaders Here is a little e mail I got from a nice, fair minded, liberal,  enviroweenie in reaction to my “Earth Day Scam” essay. I have redacted some information to protect him. I have included my reply. I hope you enjoy it! Jeff   I don’t mean to be blunt, but if that article was serious in any way, then … You are an idiot. Freedom of the press is one thing, making up BS and spreading it around is another. You should lose your job. Serioulsy. ______________________________ […]

  2. Lyn Parrott says:

    When are you performing in Phoenix, or Scottsdale Az? We need our spirits lifted.

Leave a Reply

