The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: When Am I Supposed To Get Any Work Done?

This is a bad time of year for me. This is a time where a confluence of events comes together to stop me from getting anything done. I like college basket ball. For the next three weeks I am a college basketball junkie.  March Madness has it’s hands around my throat and is shaking me like a pit bull shaking a rabbit in it’s teeth.

Just as the NCAA tourney is coming to a close Major League Baseball kicks off it’s season. I am a Cub fan but will watch any baseball from little league up to the final game of the World Series. My son, who has recently adopted the nickname  “Tito” , loves his baseball too and we are doing a road trip to Wrigley and to the new Miller Field in Milwaukee in July.

Just when The furor from the opening of the MLB season is dying down comes the first major of the PGA tour, The Masters. I will put it on the DVR and watch ever minute at least once.

So if I seem to be slacking off for the next three weeks, I’m checking out a game.

One Response to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: When Am I Supposed To Get Any Work Done?

  1. […] Read more here:  The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: When Am I Supposed To Get Any Work Done? […]

Leave a Reply

