The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sour Grapes and a Little Whine

Members of the Vast Right Wing Conspiracy send their official congratulations to our “Enlightened Progressive” friends.  As a right wing nut jobs I am going to bed early. As soon as Pennsylvania went down I knew it was over. I am starting a new drinking game, every time a liberal uses the word “mandate” you do a shot.  I hope you aren’t too hung over tomorrow morning to realize that this isn’t over. That whole campaign thing was actually the easy part, now you are the power party and I say best of luck to you. You now own the whole financial mess, the war in Iraq, the war in Afghanistan, bloated government, and the rest of the things you have been able to lay at the feet of George Bush.

I truly hope the next four years will prove me to be as wrong Obama as I was about my first wife.  I am, however going out tomorrow and buying a couple of new guns, some gold, a trunk full of ammo and a cellar full of canned good just in case my worst fears are realized. If I were an Iraqi I would be moving my family to the north which will within weeks of our troops leaving become the new Kurdish republic.

On the right we will be eagerly awaiting to see Mr. Obama’s hand reaching across the aisle without his middle finger extended. Perhaps it wasn’t him who ordered three reporters from papers that didn’t endorse him off of his plane last week. I don’t hold out much hope for having any conservative voice in his cabinet if we can’t even have a lift to the next adoration site.

If Obama tries to govern from the center I am just wondering how long it will be until you real far lefties start dogging him. If he governs from the left how long will it be until his job performance numbers drop below Nancy Pelosi’s. As a blogger I get to go on the offensive. You lefties are about to find out it is easier to attack than to defend. Enjoy your last few weeks of kicking Bush around because as it says in the country song, “You’re gonna miss this.” As a comic you did give me Biden to have fun with and maybe even Al Franken, so thanks for that. I’m gonna rest up for a few days and then it’s back to throwing bricks your way. So enjoy the parties and the elation of the victory like new love that gooey feeling doesn’t last too long. I think Robert Redford said it best at the end of the movie, The Candidate, “Now what?”

2 Responses to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sour Grapes and a Little Whine

  1. […] More:  The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy: Sour Grapes and a Little Whine […]

  2. Bearman says:

    “If Obama tries to govern from the center I am just wondering how long it will be until you real far lefties start dogging him.”

    It started before the election. http://www.cincinnatibeacon.com/index.php/contents/comments/my_thoughts_about_this_election/

    Mandate. I remember in 04 Bush using that over and over again and thinking…there wasn’t a landslide victory. Where is the mandate? For my liver’s sake, let’s hope the Dems avoid the word.

Leave a Reply

