The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy; The Sky is Falling, Let’s Take Two Days Off!

I have admitted several times that I am just a BFH (Big Freakin’ Hillbilly). I drive a truck and own guns. I didn’t go to an Ivy League School. I don’t have a degree in Economics like so many of the so called experts I have been watching on TV for the past week. Here is my question, if these experts as so smart why are all their Wall Street firms so broke? How come their banks are closing up shop?

Again, I didn’t go to the JFK School of Government at Harvard or get a sheepskin from Yale or Princeton so could John Kerry or Hillary Clinton please explain to me why it is that the Congress who got us into this mess is now to be trusted to get us out? Could John McCain please step up and show some of the leadership that he suspended his campaign to show us? Why don’t the bumblers in Washington call on people like The Donald and Steve Wynn who have made billions in real estate and have ideas on how to add liquidity to the economy without buying tons of investments that the smartest east coast elitists didn’t understand. Maybe the way out of this huge debt problem isn’t going deeper into debt. When I was younger I tried to live by paying my Master Card with a cash advance from Visa and it doesn’t work. You know what worked for me? I quit spending more money than I made.  

Last week a lot of these dolts in Congress, including Barack Obama and John McCain, were saying if a deal wasn’t in place by Friday then it was over. We would be all standing in soup lines and vying for the best squeegee spot on the corner. Then it was Sunday, and then it was Tuesday. Then the crisis got so dire that the congress closed up shop for two days. Don’t get me wrong I am all for Congress doing a little as possible. The more they do the more screwed up things seem to get. After Enron they got busy and invented Sarbanes-Oxley a law which, if the experts are to be believed, has added to the current problems. So here is my idea on how to solve the big credit crisis. Congress should recess until November 5th and then go right into the Christmas holidays.

One Response to The Vast Right Wing Conspiracy; The Sky is Falling, Let’s Take Two Days Off!

  1. Tim Ramsey says:

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

    Tim Ramsey

Leave a Reply

