Progressive Myth Number 4: Guns are bad and kill people

.

Can we agree that objects are neither good nor bad?  They simply are. A Bible isn’t a good book it’s just a book but what it inspires people to do is good. Any object can be used for good or for evil.

In the entire history of man never has an inanimate object jumped up and killed anyone. I am sure that at some time a rock has fallen off a cliff and killed someone but never has a knife jumped off the table and stabbed anyone with intent. So it follows that a gun has never killed anyone. People kill people and only when people are outlawed will that stop. The myth that guns either causes more murder or do not deter crime are two staples of the progressive attack on the second amendment.  Neither contention is borne out by any scientific study in fact the opposite is true. Many crimes are prevented or deterred by guns.

If you don’t believe this try this experiment. Put a sign in your yard that says, “I hate guns and don’t keep any in my home!” Any there takers? I didn’t think so and do you know why? Because deep down in their bleeding hearts progressives know that we gun owners keep the trash at bay.

Some people have this utopian view of the world that tells them if they get rid of guns people will all hold hands and sing Kumbaya and solve their problems by talking and going to anger management classes.

Here are the facts. There are a lot of people out there with little or no impulse control. Maybe it’s because their mommies didn’t hug them enough or maybe their fathers were drunks who smacked them around and that’s horrible but when he is kicking in my front door or trying to car jack me I really don’t care.  I just want to stop their behavior and in my experience asking nicely doesn’t work. A large weapon does!

I am also tired of the “hunter” argument. I don’t hunt. I don’t want to kill Bambi, skin her and have a venison burger on my deck. I want a gun for two reasons, to protect my home and to keep the government in line. Don’t get me wrong I don’t see myself as Rambo holding the entire U. S. Army at bay but an armed citizenry is a deterrent to tyranny. So the next time you see some moron like John Kerry out at a photo op in camos that still have the fold lines from the store in them and carrying a rifle that has never been fired realize that they have ever hunted is your vote.

One Response to Progressive Myth Number 4: Guns are bad and kill people

  1. Lew B. says:

    OMG – My monmmie didn’t hug me, dad was a drunk who left, step-dad was a drunk who (unfortunately) didn’t leave!!

    So yeah, guns don’t kill people. I should be killing people! How does one get started at that sort of thing?

Leave a Reply

